Series 7 Prep Courses Compared

At the five vendors we checked on 2026-09-23, published Series 7 prep list prices run from $139 up to $1,110 for top tiers; ours is $39 for every exam. Below: each vendor's price, access length, question counts and guarantee terms from its own site.

Updated 2026-09-23 · 6 sources · By the SeriesPrepKit team
Disclosure

We sell a competing product (SeriesPrepKit). Prices below come from each vendor’s own public website, checked on 2026-09-23; we have no affiliate or partnership relationship with any vendor listed. Prices and promotions change often; confirm on the vendor’s site.

Prep course - emailed to you
SeriesPrep Kit All-Exam Prep Course (12 months)
$39 one-time, 12 months
  • 1,706 original questions across 6 exams
  • Section drills + timed full-length exams
  • 12 months, one-time - emailed to you after purchase
Get the prep course - $39

Your course access is emailed to you after purchase. 14-day money-back guarantee. Refund policy

Series 7 prep courses: price, access and guarantee

Checked 2026-09-23 on vendor sites (see sources). "Not stated" = the vendor does not publish the figure.
VendorPackagePriceAccessQuestions / examsGuarantee
AchievableSingle tier$19912 months3,700+ quiz questions; 35+ practice examsPass the first time or money back (per Achievable)
KaplanPremium OnDemand / Premium Live Online$279 / $309 list (sale prices shown on site)5 monthsQBank size not statedNone shown for securities exams
KaplanEssential / BasicNot individually listed (page range from $139)5 monthsNot statedNone shown
STCStandard / Premier / Premier Plus (Top-Off)$273 / $479 / $5766 monthsNot statedPremier tiers only, with score conditions
PassPerfectPass Plus / Pro / Pass Promise$206 / $309 / $3967 monthsNot statedPass Promise tier only, with conditions
Knopman MarksGold / Platinum / Diamond$480 / $710 / $1,11012 monthsNot statedNone stated

SeriesPrepKit

Single tier

$39 (every exam)

12 months + free extension until you passOutline-weighted original bank (in production)Refundable until full access opens; free access extension after

Where each one wins

  • Cheapest full course with a guarantee: Achievable at $199 for 12 months.
  • Firm-standard brands: Kaplan, STC and Knopman are common choices for firm-sponsored training programs; if your firm pays, use what it provides.
  • Guarantees: STC and PassPerfect guarantees apply only to top tiers and require minimum practice scores; read the terms before paying extra for them.
  • Where we fit: $39 for every exam, all with 12 months and a free extension until you pass. No video lectures or live classes, and our bank is new.

How to choose

  1. If your firm pays, use the firm’s provider. Many sponsors have a standard vendor.
  2. Self-funding? Compare total cost for your full path, not one exam. A broker path is three exams (SIE + 7 + 63).
  3. Access length matters if your exam date might slip: 5-7 months vs 12.
  4. Test the questions first. Every vendor here offers free samples; try ours on the free practice test.

SIE to Series 66 prep course - $39

SIE, Series 6, 7, 63, 65 and 66 in one prep course: 1,706 outline-weighted practice questions with explanations, section drills and timed full-length exams. One-time payment, 12 months of access, emailed to you after purchase.

Get the prep course - $39

Your course access is emailed to you after purchase. 14-day money-back guarantee. Refund policy

Frequently asked questions

What is the cheapest Series 7 prep course?

Among the vendors we checked on 2026-09-23, SeriesPrepKit ($39, every exam) and Achievable ($199) have the lowest published prices for 12 months of access.

Does Kaplan offer a pass guarantee for the Series 7?

We did not find one on Kaplan’s Series 7 packages page; Kaplan’s PassProtection guarantee is described for its CFP prep.

Do you offer a pass guarantee?

No. We offer a free access extension until you pass instead of a refund or guarantee. See the terms.

Sources

  1. Achievable - Series 7 course page (accessed 2026-09-23)
  2. Kaplan Financial Education - Series 7 study packages (accessed 2026-09-23)
  3. STC - Series 7 Top-Off course page (accessed 2026-09-23)
  4. STC - Pass guarantee FAQ (accessed 2026-09-23)
  5. PassPerfect - Series 7 page (accessed 2026-09-23)
  6. Knopman Marks - Series 7 course page (accessed 2026-09-23)
SeriesPrep Kit All-Exam Prep Course (12 months) · $39 one-time, 12 months See the offer