SIE Prep Courses Compared

At the five vendors we checked on 2026-09-23, published SIE prep list prices run from $99 up to $895 for top tiers; ours is $39 for every exam. Below: each vendor's price, access length, question counts and guarantee terms from its own site.

Updated 2026-09-23 · 6 sources · By the SeriesPrepKit team
Disclosure

We sell a competing product (SeriesPrepKit). Prices below come from each vendor’s own public website, checked on 2026-09-23; we have no affiliate or partnership relationship with any vendor listed. Prices and promotions change often; confirm on the vendor’s site.

Prep course - emailed to you
SeriesPrep Kit All-Exam Prep Course (12 months)
$39 one-time, 12 months
  • 1,706 original questions across 6 exams
  • Section drills + timed full-length exams
  • 12 months, one-time - emailed to you after purchase
Get the prep course - $39

Your course access is emailed to you after purchase. 14-day money-back guarantee. Refund policy

SIE prep courses: price, access and guarantee

Checked 2026-09-23 on vendor sites (see sources). "Not stated" = the vendor does not publish the figure.
VendorPackagePriceAccessQuestions / examsGuarantee
AchievableSingle tier$9912 months2,000+ quiz questions; 35+ practice examsMoney back if you fail (per Achievable FAQ)
KaplanPremium OnDemand / Premium Live Online$199 / $229 list (sale prices shown on site)5 monthsQBank size not statedNone shown for securities exams
KaplanEssential / BasicNot individually listed (page range from $99)5 monthsNot statedNone shown
STCDigital E-Course / Premier / Premier Plus$129 / $141 / $2936 monthsNot statedPremier tiers only, with score conditions
PassPerfectPass Plus / Pro / Pass Promise$109 / $162 / $2707 monthsNot statedPass Promise tier only, with conditions
Knopman MarksGold / Platinum / Diamond$265 / $495 / $89512 monthsNot statedNone stated

SeriesPrepKit

Single tier

$39 (every exam)

12 months + free extension until you passOutline-weighted original bank (in production)Refundable until full access opens; free access extension after

Where each one wins

  • Cheapest well-reviewed full course: Achievable at $99 with 12 months and a money-back guarantee.
  • Live instruction: Kaplan Premium Live Online and Knopman’s upper tiers include instructor-led sessions; you pay for it.
  • Guarantee-driven buyers: read the fine print. STC and PassPerfect guarantees apply only to specific tiers and require minimum practice-exam scores; Kaplan shows none for securities exams.
  • Where we fit: lowest price ($39 for every exam), 12 months plus a free extension until you pass, and bundles priced for the full path. We do not offer video lectures or live classes, and our question bank is new.

How to choose

  1. If your firm pays, use the firm’s provider. Many sponsors have a standard vendor.
  2. Self-funding? Compare total cost for your full path, not one exam. A broker path is three exams (SIE + 7 + 63).
  3. Access length matters if your exam date might slip: 5-7 months vs 12.
  4. Test the questions first. Every vendor here offers free samples; try ours on the free practice test.

SIE to Series 66 prep course - $39

SIE, Series 6, 7, 63, 65 and 66 in one prep course: 1,706 outline-weighted practice questions with explanations, section drills and timed full-length exams. One-time payment, 12 months of access, emailed to you after purchase.

Get the prep course - $39

Your course access is emailed to you after purchase. 14-day money-back guarantee. Refund policy

Frequently asked questions

What is the cheapest SIE prep course?

Among the vendors we checked on 2026-09-23, SeriesPrepKit ($39, every exam) and Achievable ($99) have the lowest published prices for 12 months of access.

Does Kaplan offer a pass guarantee for the SIE?

We did not find one on Kaplan’s SIE packages page; Kaplan’s PassProtection guarantee is described for its CFP prep.

Do you offer a pass guarantee?

No. We offer a free access extension until you pass instead of a refund or guarantee. See the terms.

Sources

  1. Achievable - SIE course page (accessed 2026-09-23)
  2. Kaplan Financial Education - SIE study packages (accessed 2026-09-23)
  3. STC - SIE course page (accessed 2026-09-23)
  4. STC - Pass guarantee FAQ (accessed 2026-09-23)
  5. PassPerfect - SIE page (accessed 2026-09-23)
  6. Knopman Marks - SIE course page (accessed 2026-09-23)
SeriesPrep Kit All-Exam Prep Course (12 months) · $39 one-time, 12 months See the offer